National Police Federation – Election Results

RCMP Veterans’ Association

Veterans Helping Veterans and Their Families

This information is being provided to all Association Members

NPF Election Results

Dear Association Members,

The first election of officers has been held by the new National Police Federation (the RCMP members union) and they have published the results on their website.  That site is available through this link.

The bulletin is as shown below.  Additional information on the nature of the NPF follows the bulletin in a WHO WE ARE Section.

James Forrest
Director of Communications
RCMP Veterans’ Association

November 8, 2019

As of 23:59 Hrs voting in the Inaugural NPF Board of Director Elections has closed. The company that oversaw the voting, Simply Voting, has certified and provided the results.
Your New Board of Directors is confirmed as follows:

  • Brian Sauve

Vice Presidents:

  • Michelle Boutin
  • Dennis Miller
  • Peter Merrifield

Atlantic Region:
L/J Division:

  • Pat Bouchard

H/B Division:

  • Jim Clifford

Central Region:
O Division:

  • Tim Pettit

NHQ/ National:

  • Steve Madden

C Division:

  • Stephane Laframboise

Prairie/ North:
D Division:

  • Bobby Baker

F or T Division:

  • Morgan Buckingham

K Division:

  • Jeff McGowan
  • Kevin Halwa

G/M/V Division:

  • Vacant

E Division:

  • Jeff Swann
  • Rob Farrer
  • Trevor Dinwoodie

You may view all election results as received from Simply Voting by clicking (HERE)

Congratulation to all the successful candidates; a special thanks to all nominees for participating in this election and I hope you’ll remain engaged. Also very importantly:  thank you to everyone who voted.

Chris Hoffman
Chief Electoral Officer


The National Police Federation is the sole certified bargaining agent for regular members and reservists of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police below the rank of Inspector.

The mission of the National Police Federation is to provide strong, fair and progressive representation to promote and enhance the rights of RCMP members and reservists below the rank of Inspector.

Copyright © 2019 RCMP VETERANS’ ASSOCIATIONAll rights reserved.

Updated all members list for 2019 – deletes previous regional lists: Atlantic, Prairies & Pacific.

Our mailing address is:
140 Riverstone Drive
Nepean, Ontario
K2J 5E5

Add us to your address book